税务问题? 你问啦!

您每周的税务知识 -只需 2分钟即可掌握!


Q: 由于COVID-19的旅游限制,在2020年,Connie一直居住在新加坡,在马来西亚逗留的天数只有70天。请问在2020课税年里她是否仍被视为马来西亚的税务居民?

A: 如果她是因COVID-19旅游限制而暂时不在马来西亚,那这段不在马来西亚的期间应当作为在马来西亚。注意:您必须保留相关的文件/记录和信息作为证据以防税收局要求,例如:旅游证件,当地和外国的旅游限制等。这些记录可证明您暂时不在马来西亚的原因是因为COVID-19旅游限制。

注意:您必须保留相关的文件/记录和信息作为证据以防税收局要求,例如:旅游证件,当地和外国的旅游限制等。这些记录可证明您暂时不在马来西亚的原因是因为COVID-19旅游限制。


祝您省税愉快!

Zen Chow

YYC 税务教主

订阅我们的资讯来更新您每周的税务知识!

We respect your email privacy


Home     Useful Articles     About Us     Contact Us     Site Map

Copyright 2021    YYCadvisors.com    All rights reserved.

TAX QUESTIONS? YOU ASK LAH!

Your weekly dose of tax knowledge - become tax savvy in just 2 minutes!


Q: Connie has been residing in Singapore since Year 2020 due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. Her number of days in Malaysia for Year 2020 was only 70 days. Is she still considered as a tax resident for Year of Assessment 2020?

A: If she is an individual who is temporarily absent from Malaysia because of COVID-19 travel restrictions, the period of temporary absence from Malaysia because of COVID-19 travel restrictions shall be taken to form part of her period or periods in Malaysia for the purpose of tax residence.


Note: You will need to keep relevant documents/records and information as evidence if requested by LHDNM. Examples: travel documents, local and foreign authority travel restrictions and the like that may prove your temporary absence in Malaysia is due to COVID-19 travel restrictions.


Wishing you plentiful tax savings!

Zen Chow

YYC Tax Guru

Subscribe To Our Newsletter To Get Weekly Dose of Tax Knowledge!

We respect your email privacy


Home     Useful Articles     About Us     Contact Us     Site Map

Copyright 2021    YYCadvisors.com    All rights reserved.