878 Words|3 Mins Reading |24/03/2020

View in Mandarin

HOW TO LEAD IN COVID-19 CRISIS AND ECONOMIC DOWNTURN
6 Actions for a Leader to Take: 

1.      Cash, Cash, Cash

Cash flow is the top killer of businesses now, especially 90% businesses are not putting priority in cash flow. It's time to learn and manage cash flow now as cash flow is the Panadol to cut your pain and at the same time, make it as a discipline to take "Cash Flow Management" everyday as your business supplement. As crisis like Covid-19 may come again in another 5 to 10 years’ time.

In cash, you can work out 5 strategies to get your cash in order: 

Strategy 1: 6 Months Cash in Hand
Strategy 2: Cost Optimization
Strategy 3. Cash Conversion Cycle
Strategy 4: Channels of Funding
Strategy 5: Improve 5 Financial Key Metrics


Focus on the cash side of your business. Review all monthly recurring expenses and eliminate redundancies. Every ringgit counts, be critical with purchases. Involve your entire employee base in finding ways to save money. On the other hand, restructure your debts if necessary, get help from your bank. Talk to your creditors and bank advisors, negotiate for the lowest possible repayments. 

2.      Communicate Daily

Keep in contact with your employees, this is the most important action you should take, you can send a daily communication in the form of an email, voice message, text message or even a 2-minute video. Make it brief, express in a few sentences or within 90-seconds. Communicate now and send out to your team members, just do it!

A daily communicate message has to be from the top-down approach, meaning a CEO message to all staff, then from department or division head to all their managers, and managers to their team. Always remember, in effective communication, begin with intentions, and end with directions, so that you can avoid complications.

Besides CEO message, to keep the good rhythm, for department or division head to their team members, it will be good to do daily hurdle with start of the day and end of the day, with the job assignments assigned. All these can be done through technology by dialing every team members together.

If you are not communicating with your team daily and to assign work by start of the day and end of the day , many may treat this as a holiday, because psychologically, people tend to take it as a holiday and start living a more relaxed lifestyle, thus, salary is paying without effective output. Moreover, it could be hard for employees to get back to work with the same efficient mode mentally as before the break when they do not practice daily hurdle. Do remember, the worse is yet to come, if one does not improve, he will be out of the market very soon. 

3.      Customer /Community Support

Brainstorm how your company and your team can support your customers and the community at such challenging times, take actions and give help with no expectation of return. Your customers will remember you and appreciate your support during this critical period.

It's a good time to assign the whole team, including the CEO to give call and message to all your clients to extend help.

For some business who are not badly hit, consider whether you can give any community support or extend Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) to donate to hospitals in Malaysia, as they are running low on resources. 

4.      Stay Calm and Prepare for the Worse

Stay calm to have a peaceful mind and start crafting out your next 14 days plan if the Movement Control Order get extended. Then craft your next 30 days, 60 days and 90 days plan as the worse is yet to come.

When you craft out your next 14 days, 30 days plan, brainstorm and bounce off with experts or you can call us for help to come out with what are your key actions by now to get the key results that you want. 

5.      Catch up and Clean up

Use this period of slowdown to catch up, learn something new by reading a book, an article online, or enroll in an e-learning course to improve and develop yourself, your employees as well as your company. At the same time, clean up any unnecessary activities and costs, make everyone’s jobs easier, more efficient and save money during this critical period.

6.      Count Your Blessings

Life could be difficult and there’s enough hardship especially during this critical period. Instead of filing ourselves with negativity and wasting our life force on worry and stress, always remember to count your blessings every day, start now, and you will have the extra strength and focus to appreciate every moment in life.

Remember amid this Covid-19 crisis, don’t be panic, you can lead by taking these actions: 

Focus on Cash Cash Cash!

Communicate Daily and Do Daily Hurdle, 

Help Customers and Community,

Stay Calm and Prepare for the Worse,

Catch Up and Clean Up,

Count Your Blessings and Be Positive.

If you need help on how to conduct a good 

daily hurdle/ cash flow management / 30 days plan/ e-learning,
do drop us a message, we can be contacted at
enquiry@yyc.my or 019-368 6868

Your first paragraph ...


Home     Useful Articles     About Us     Contact Us     Site Map

Copyright 2020    YYCadvisors.com    All rights reserved.

1586字|3分钟阅读|24/3/2020

View in English

如何应对新冠疫情所带来的危机及经济衰退
老板应采取的6大行动:

1.      现金、现金、现金!

现金流是目前企业的头号杀手,特别是90%的生意没有把现金流放在首位。现在是时候学习和管理现金流,因为现金流是减轻你痛苦的灵丹妙药,同时,把每天的“现金流管理”作为你的业务补药。像如今的疫情危机可能在5到10年后还会再次出现。

在现金流方面,你可以制定5个策略来整顿你的现金:

策略1:6个月手头现金
策略2:成本优化
战略3。现金转换周期
战略4:筹资渠道
策略5:改进5个财务关键指标

你必须专注抓紧业务现金。审查所有每月开销,终止任何不必要或重复性的开销。在如此关键时期,每用一分钱都得把好关,每个采购或开销都要有制度依据。让你所有的员工都参与一起想出省钱的方法。另一方面,如有必要,重组你的债务,你可以向银行求助。与你的供应商和银行顾问谈谈,协商达成尽可能最低利率的还款。

2.      每日沟通

与员工保持联系,这是你应采取的首要行动,你可以通过电子邮件、语音信息、短信、甚至录个2分钟的视频,并坚持每日发送给员工。你只需以简短的沟通,用几句话或录制仅有90秒长短的语言或视频。现在就沟通,发送给你的团队,想做就马上做!

每天的沟通信息必须采用自上而下的方式,即CEO向所有员工传达信息,然后部门或部门主管向所有经理传达信息,经理向团队传达信息。谨记有效的沟通,是从目的开始,并以方向结束,这样你就可以避免产生复杂的问题。

除了发出首席执行官CEO信息外,也要保持良好的节奏,部门或部门负责人应执行每日工作分配清单,保证每日工作任务分配好,谨记要从每日一开始就做, 并在每日结束也做一次回顾。所有这些都可以应用技术将每个团队成员联系在一起来完成。

如果你没有每天与你的团队沟通,没有在一天的开始和结束前做好每日工作分配,那么在你的团队中,也许很多人可能会把这段行动管制期当作假期,因为从心理上来说,人们往往把它当成休假,开始过着更轻松的生活方式,因此造成薪水照出但有产出毫无效率。此外,如果员工不每天做好工作分配,他们可能会在工作方面变得生疏,很难回到之前的高效工作模式。别忘了,更糟的还未到来,如果一个人不进则退,他很快就会被市场淘汰。

3.      支援客户或社群

在此刻充满挑战的时期,与你的公司及团队共同集思广益“如何支援你的客户及社群”, 并采取行动,不求回报地给予帮助。你的客户或社群必会记住你,并感恩在这个关键时期有你的帮助。

现如今就是分配整个团队的好时机,包括首席执行官CEO, 给你的所有客户打电话和发信息让他们知道你的企业如何帮助客户。

对于没有受到疫情严重冲击的企业,可以考虑是否能够提供任何社群支援,或捐赠给资源不足的医院。

4.      保持冷静,为最坏的情况做准备

保持冷静,保持心态平和,并开始制定你的未来14天计划,为预防行动控制令被延长,也制定下一个30天,60天和90天的计划因为更糟糕的还未到来

在你制定未来14天,30天的计划中,也可找专家一起帮忙想办法,或者你可以联络我们寻求帮助,找出你现在必做的关键行动,以获得你想要的关键成果。

5.      跟进及清理

也许这时期大家都慢下来了, 但你不可松懈,把握时间跟进并长新知识,你可以读一本好书、每日读一篇文章、或报名上网上课程,从而改进与发展自己、员工及公司。同时,清理一切不必要的活动和开销,在这个关键时期让大家的工作更轻松、更有效率,并更省钱。

6.      细数幸事

这段特别时期也许生活艰难,困难重重。但是,试想:有瓦遮顶,有足够的粮食,你关心的人和关心你的人都在,那么,你已经比那些不幸的人幸运了。所以,千万别怀抱消极的情绪,也别把生命力浪费在担心和压力上,每天都要记得细数你的幸事,从现在开始细数,你就会有额外的冲劲和精力去珍惜生命中的每一刻

记住在这场疫情危机中, 千万别慌,要:
抓紧现金要把关、
保持联络多沟通、
帮助客户及社群、
保持冷静做准备、
把握时间长知识、
感恩幸事正能量。

如果您需要有关如何进行良好的
日常工作分配沟通 / 现金流管理 / 30天计划 / 网上学习的帮助,
可电邮至 enquiry@yyc.my 或联络 019-368 6868



Home     Useful Articles     About Us     Contact Us     Site Map

Copyright 2020    YYCadvisors.com    All rights reserved.